Annual Meeting

We look forward to seeing you at our Annual Meeting on Monday, February 8th at 6:45 – 8:00 pm at the Theta Chapter House at 2233 S Josephine St, Denver.  Join us from 6:00 – 6:30 pm for dinner.  We will vote on the slate of officers, approve Standing Rule changes, and discuss exciting news for 2016.  Please note only dues payers are allowed to vote.  Please wear your badge.  Parking is available in the Methodist Church lot (north of the church on the corner of E Warren Ave and S Josephine St).  RSVP by February 3rd to .  Contact Leanne or 303-989-2762 if you have any questions or need a ride.
In even numbered years, Denver Alumnae Chapter updates its Standing Rules that outline the way we operate.  We are proposing the following changes this year: some minor changes in wording relating to budget requests and reimbursements; the effective date.  Please contact to request a copy of the updated rules prior to voting at the Annual Meeting.
DAC Executive Board Slate of Officers:
– Vice President:  Lex Gibson-Abbott
– Philanthropy Vice President:  Leigh Ann Kudloff
– Nominating Committee:  Tara Farrester
The following positions are vacant.   At the Annual Meeting, nominations may be made from the floor provided the nominee consents.
– Treasurer
– Programming Vice President
– Panhellenic Affairs Vice President
– Nominating Committee Chairwoman

If you are interested in a vacant position, please contact the Nominating Committee members Tara at (307) 421-3593 and Dianne at (303) 870-9428 as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s